Warpshadow.com

An unofficial discussion board dedicated to the Tyranids of Warhammer 40,000 (tm Games Workshop)
It is currently Tue Oct 22, 2019 4:51 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 12:19 pm 
Offline
Big One

Joined: Wed Mar 09, 2005 7:23 am
Posts: 660
i aggree with the bottom sentence. remove that rule. how about making template weapons more points as they are sure to burn lots of nids.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 25, 2005 2:19 pm 
Offline
Biotitan
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 12, 2005 9:46 am
Posts: 3338
Location: Scotland
Intresting idea Titan, though I want the Heavy Flamer to be a viable option to the assault cannon (one of the reasons I included the firewall option).

brynjolfr, I did consider something to do with blips, but had no idea how to implement them. How about this:

ONE brood of no more than 6 genestealers may deploy with the 'hidden' rule. However, up to one in every three broods (of any size) may move via air ducts, hidden walkways etc.

To show this, do not delploy the brood at the start, but instead use a small (3") marker. This may move and fleet at the exact same way as normal genestealers.

It cannot be shot at unless an enemy model is within 12", but any enemy shooting at it will need a 5+ to hit as the genestealers are still partially concealed.

If an enemy model is within 6" of a 'blip' marker at the start of his turn, then the marker is removed and the brood is placed onto the table (without scatter etc). It may then be shot at as normal in the enemy shooting phase, and will work normally in the Tyranid turn from then on.

At the start of the Tyranid Turn, the Genestealers represented by the blip may come out of hiding in the same way as above, and can move, fleet and assault as normal.

Genestealers represented by a 'blip' may not have hits allocated to them, and may not assault as long as they are represented by the 'blip'.

A little complicated, but I can see it working. :D

As for getting Lost in the warp, that was removed from 4th ed deep strike. If you get a double one, you just move 2".

_________________
Cant sleep...Gaunts'll eat me...Cant sleep...Gaunts'll eat me...

We don't need no stinking sniperfexes... Tyranid lover.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 17 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Web Design for Warpshadow.com by SMIS Ltd.
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group