Warpshadow.com
http://www.warpshadow.com/forum/

Weird Red Terror Question
http://www.warpshadow.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=22&t=76564
Page 1 of 1

Author:  DigestedFotoGuy [ Sun Dec 10, 2017 11:19 pm ]
Post subject:  Weird Red Terror Question

Hey everyone,

I was flipping through the Tyranid Codex, and reread the Red Terror entry for "Swallow Whole." I noticed there wasn't any restrictions to infantry only. It just says the unit.

Does this mean that if a Land Raider is wounded enough that The Red Terror could choke down the rest of the parts?

I thought it was weird, and also funny the concept of The Red Terror swallowing tanks and Monsters. =)

Did I miss something major, or in the right situations, can that actually happen? =)

Author:  Teodo [ Mon Dec 11, 2017 10:15 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Weird Red Terror Question

Isn't it testing the wound charactaristic and not just remaining wounds?

Author:  Snapdragon [ Mon Dec 11, 2017 10:37 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Weird Red Terror Question

Until the FAQ corrects it? Yeah, as long as you roll more than the wounds that are left...

WILDLY overpowered, and yes it'll get fixed, and yes your opponent will hate you if you, say, swallow their Orca, but..."rules as written," you are technically correct.

Author:  Teodo [ Tue Dec 12, 2017 12:51 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Weird Red Terror Question

Just checked the rule. It does say:

"Roll a D6, and if the result is equal to or higher than the highest Wounds characteristic of the unit, one model from that unit is slain"

So it does look like it is the charactaristic and not the current wounds.

Author:  Forest [ Tue Dec 12, 2017 6:00 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Weird Red Terror Question

even so it still makes it up to a 6. that includes a good portion of characters, monsters, demons, and lesser mechs like walkers and speeders i think.

Author:  DigestedFotoGuy [ Sat Dec 16, 2017 11:05 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Weird Red Terror Question

Teodo wrote:
Just checked the rule. It does say:

"Roll a D6, and if the result is equal to or higher than the highest Wounds characteristic of the unit, one model from that unit is slain"

So it does look like it is the charactaristic and not the current wounds.



Awesome, thank you for the clarity. My derp brain kept reading it as current wound statistic.

It does feel good to know that it can't down a landraid. Funny, but it'd the wrong type of funny. =)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC - 5 hours
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/