Warpshadow.com

An unofficial discussion board dedicated to the Tyranids of Warhammer 40,000 (tm Games Workshop)
It is currently Fri Nov 15, 2019 1:49 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: New Addition to the FAQ
PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2005 7:34 pm 
Offline
Great Devourer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 26, 2003 4:13 pm
Posts: 800
Believe it or not, some goobs are actually stressing people out over using both types of adrenal glands. <heavy sigh> So, here's our newest FAQ addition:

Q: Can you buy adrenal glands for +1 Init and +1 WS on the same model? Do they both work?
WA: Yes and yes. The recent battle report lists an example of a creature with two adrenal glands [USWD 305, pg. 111, both Carnifex broods]. They are also listed as different types with different costs. We can't help it if we don't have flowery latin names attached to every permutation of our stuff. The biomorphs result in a fundamental modification of the base statline, period; they are not activated or selected in any way, so if you buy one of each type, you get a bonus of each type.


Constructive comments welcome; anything else, tell it to your favorite hand puppet. :wink:

_________________
The shadow admin
(sounds cooler than saying, "I am not around at all.")


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1 post ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron

Web Design for Warpshadow.com by SMIS Ltd.
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group