An unofficial discussion board dedicated to the Tyranids of Warhammer 40,000 (tm Games Workshop)
It is currently Tue Dec 10, 2019 9:28 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Wyverns - Reroll Scatter?
PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2016 11:33 am 
User avatar

Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2004 11:23 am
Posts: 2468
Location: Cumberland, Maryland
Played a game recently against Imperial Guard/Astra Militarium and the player used Wyverns.

Question on the Stormshard Morter Launcher is, does it reroll the original "to hit" scatter AND the "clover leaf" scatters as well?


Just the original hit?

Check out my Award-Winning Horribly Painted 'Nids

I Spent 90% of My Money on Women and Warhammer. The Rest I Wasted....

 Post subject: Re: Wyverns - Reroll Scatter?
PostPosted: Tue May 10, 2016 3:14 am 
Norn Queen wut can has cookie
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2005 6:11 am
Posts: 2262
Location: the Netherlands
Games workshop has just released a first draft of their new FAQ/errata. You question is answered here:

Q: Twin-linked multiple barrage units. Can the drift for every shot after the first (the shots that use the drift dice but not the 2D6) be re-rolled?
A: Yes

Now, this is a first draft, but the request was for feedback on the wording (so, the way they say things) and not on the content (what they say), so while it's not official yet, you can assume that the answers given here will make it through the final 'product'

Girl Gamers

Hive Fleet Charybdis

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  

Web Design for Warpshadow.com by SMIS Ltd.
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group